O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is – Psalm63:1

Do you know you can never have enough of God? If you have ever met anyone that claims he is satisfied and doesn’t want any more of God, that person doesn’t know the true Spirit of God.

“I have read my Bible from Genesis to Revelation. I don’t think I need to read it again”. “I have been filled with the Spirit before so I don’t want to be filled again”. Statements like these can only be made by one who doesn’t know God. When you know Him, you’ll always want to bask in the beauty of His presence and long for every opportunity to hear His Word. Think about this: have you ever met anyone who ate just once in his lifetime and said he was satisfied and wouldn’t eat again? That’s not possible.

In the opening Scripture, David expressed his deep hunger for God’s presence, he was a man after God’s heart and he was always in fellowship with Yahweh. He never seemed to get enough of God; he always wanted more of Him. He once said, “As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God” (Psalm 42:1). He was comparing his hunger for God to the thirsting of a deer for water. The deer would risk everything or go through any length just to quench its thirst. This was the best way David could describe his hunger for God’s presence. No wonder he was the most successful king of Israel.

Desire God’s presence; never be satisfied with past experience or knowledge. It’s not too much to tell God you want more of Him, His presence, His Word, His anointing and His knowledge. Tell Him how much you love and want more of His presence. He is always ready to give you more, and will surely fill you to overflowing.

For more, please read and study: Psalm 27:4

Please click here if you aren’t yet born again. God bless you.

Prayer

Dear heavenly Father, I yearn for your presence daily. I will always seek you Lord, for you are the joy of my salvation. Every day, I will study at feet and look upon your beauty, and my strength will be renewed, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

