Jesus saith unto him, Thomas, because thou hast seen me, thou hast believed: blessed are they that have not seen, and yet have believed. – John 20:29

You definitely have heard the term, “Seeing is believing”, and probably have said it before. But have you ever thought about how nonsensical that statement is? How can someone believe in the things he already sees (physically)? Believing is of the spirit, the unseen. You can only believe what you don’t see.

In John 20:29, the Lord Jesus said that “believing is seeing”; not the other way round. He’s saying, you’re blessed for believing what you don’t see. No wonder Paul said, “There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh (senses), but after the Spirit” (Romans 8:1) and told the Church that, “(…we walk by faith, not by sight)” (2 Corinthians 5:7).

As Christian, it is very important for you to know that unless you live from the inside out; you’ll never successfully live the life of blessings that God has prearranged and preordained for you to live. In other words, you must live by His Word; whether or not you experience it outwardly. Truth is, if you truly believe the Word, you’ll accomplish anything (outwardly). Jesus said, “…If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth” (Mark 9:23); and Isaiah the Prophet said, if you truly believe, you’ll not be in hurry (Isaiah 28:16). Why? Because, by faith in God’s Word, you already have it (Hebrews 11:6). You have to believe that the Word of God is the only truth (John 17:17), irrespective of what your experiences are.

Your faith in the Word is the evidence that what you have or see from your spirit is real (Hebrews 11:1) and in order to bring it to pass outwardly, you have to confess it. 2 Corinthians 4:13 says, “We having the same spirit of faith, according as it is written, I believed, and therefore have I spoken; we also believe, and therefore speak”. Declare, speak or testify what you believe. This is why you have to study the Word for yourself. Know it, believe it and speak it!

For more, please read and study: Isaiah 7:9; 2 Corinthians 4:16-18

Please click here if you aren’t yet born again. God bless you.

Faith’s Proclamation

I believe the Word of God; therefore all things are possible to me. I declare that I live the glorious, victorious, prosperous, successful and peaceful life that God has preordained for me to live. I live above the system and the corrupting influences of the world because I’m not of the world. My life is hid with Christ in God, therefore in Christ, I live, I move and I have my being. Hallelujah!

