1 Praise ye the LORD. Blessed is the man that feareth the LORD, that delighteth greatly in his commandments. 2 His seed shall be mighty upon earth: the generation of the upright shall be blessed. 3 Wealth and riches shall be in his house: and his righteousness endureth for ever. – Psalms 112:1-3

Psalm 35:27 says, “Let them shout for joy, and be glad, that favour my righteous cause: yea, let them say continually, Let the LORD be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of his servant.” Let that sink in for a second!

God desires for His kids to be prosperous (3 John 2) and influential, not lacking anything but living in super-abundance (Isaiah 45:3). Some people have raised arguments based on “Solomon’s prayer” in Proverbs 30:8-9 that says, “8 Remove far from me vanity and lies: give me neither poverty nor riches; feed me with food convenient for me: 9 lest I be full, and deny thee, and say, who is the LORD? Or lest I be poor, and steal, and take the name of my God in vain”. They say that they want to be average because Solomon prayed to be average.

First of all, that wasn’t Solomon’s prayer, neither was he average. This particular proverb was written by Argur the son of Jakeh. In his days, King Solomon made silver as stones in Jerusalem (1 Kings 10:27) and it was God Himself who gave it to him, not that he asked for it (2 Chronicles 1:11). Why would God make him so rich if He wanted him to be average? Same goes with Job, why would God give him double of what he had before if God didn’t want him to be rich? (Job 42:10).

Secondly, how can a prayer of a man who wanted to be average invalidate the whole desire of God for us? (I’ll provide more of those passages on read and study section below). The reason some Christians aren’t walking in prosperity is because they’ve been taught wrongly, and they haven’t accepted the Word as it is.

God says in Isaiah 1:19 (TLB), “If you will only let me help you; if you will only obey, I will make you rich”, meaning that God wants to help but some people don’t let Him. If only you would accept His helping hand, you’ll experience a miracle in your life and in your finances. This is not about being rich for the sake of being rich but being positioned to be able to help others and live to God’s glory. Those who are against prosperity preaching can’t/don’t help people in need; let alone sponsor the Gospel, which is one of the reasons for our prosperity, “…My cities through prosperity shall yet be spread abroad…” (Zechariah 1:17) and that, “…money answereth all things (Ecclesiastes 10:19).

A prosperity preacher told his congregation: “There was a preacher on TV condemning prosperity preachers saying that they cause people to backslide. So I decided to donate to his ministry by sending him a check; and when I checked later, the check was cleared.” Why didn’t he return his check back to him, if it was causing him to backslide? The thing is, they are against prosperity because they don’t know how to be rich? How could they if all they do is rejecting God’s blessing to flow in their lives? So they think, if I won’t get it, I’ll make sure everyone else shouldn’t too. That’s a shame because they’ll have to answer God one day.

Please click here if you aren’t yet born again. God bless you.

For more please read and meditate on the following passages:

Deuteronomy 8:18 – But thou shalt remember the LORD thy God: for IT IS HE THAT GIVETH THEE POWER TO GET WEALTH, that he may establish his covenant which he sware unto thy fathers, as it is this day.

— Why is God the One who gives us power to get wealth if He’s against it in the first place?

Proverbs 10:22 – The blessing of the LORD, IT MAKETH RICH, and he addeth no sorrow with it.

— Should I apologize to men for being rich because of God’s blessing that makes me rich?

Malachi 3:10 – Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and POUR YOU OUT A BLESSING, THAT THERE SHALL NOT BE ROOM ENOUGH TO RECEIVE IT.

— Again, should I apologize for being blessed by God by doing what He told me to do so He can bless me more?

2 Corinthians 8:9 – For ye know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that, though he was rich, yet FOR YOUR SAKE he became poor, that YE THROUGH HIS POVERTY MIGHT BE RICH.

— So, this verse says that Jesus took my place of poverty, so that I might be rich. Should I reject this truth and blessing just because certain preachers want me to? I say what Paul said, “…Do I now persuade men, or God? Or do I seek to please men? For if I yet pleased men, I should not be the servant of Christ” (Galatians 1:10). I’ll stick with the truth and the blessing!

Isaiah 45:3 – …I WILL GIVE THEE THE TREASURES OF DARKNESS, AND HIDDEN RICHES OF SECRET PLACES, THAT THOU MAYEST KNOW that I, the LORD, which call thee by thy name, am the God of Israel.

— So God is bragging by letting people know that He’s the One who gives them riches. Yet, I somehow shouldn’t rejoice over this because men told me otherwise? You decide!

Prayer

Dear Father, thank you for making me rich. Thank you for putting everything in place to ensure that I walk in super-abundance while I’m here on earth. Your Word shows me today that you desire to make me successful in all things. Have your way in me Lord and do according to your good pleasure, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

