But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you … – Acts 1:8

The Holy Spirit is the power of God. If you have received Him into your life, then you’ve received power; He is the power-giver. He gives you the inherent, dynamic ability to cause changes. He gives you the divine enablement to accomplish any task and change any hopeless situation. Happy are you if you’ve received the Holy Spirit into your life! It means you can never be disadvantaged anymore. It has become impossible for you to be a victim in life. Acts 10:38 says, “How God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Ghost and with power: who went about doing good, and healing all that were oppressed of the devil; for God was with him”

The Contemporary English Version renders Acts 1:8 as, “But the Holy Spirit will come upon you and give you power. Here, Jesus lets us know the source of true power, and how we can receive that power into our lives. It is by receiving the Holy Spirit – He is the embodiment of all power. Many people are seeking for power in the wrong places; how sad! There’s no power in the occult or in any of the religion of the world. There’s no power outside of the Holy Spirit.

The question is, have you received Him into your life? Have you been born again? If you have, then you don’t need any other power. You don’t even need to pray to Go to give you power. The power-giver Himself dwells in you. No wonder the Apostle Paul said, “I can do all things through Christ…” (Philippians 4:13); he didn’t say, “O God that you’ll give me power to do all things”. The power you need is the Holy Spirit. This is why it’s compulsory for every Christian to receive the Holy Spirit. (Furthermore, He is the One who will transport you out of this world)

If you want the glory of God to be seen in your life and you want to walk in dominion over the devil, sickness, disease, infirmities and death, then you must have the Holy Spirit. When you have him, you have all the power you’ll ever need to effect changes in your world. No matter the challenges you face in life, tell yourself, “This is bread for me; I have the power to crush every adversity. Nothing is impossible with me; I can change hopeless situations because I’m anointed with the Holy Spirit and with power”.

For more, please read and study: Micah 3:8; Ephesians 3:20

Please click here if you aren’t yet born again. God bless you.

Proclamation of Faith

Thank you heavenly Father for anointing me with the Holy Spirit and with power; I recognize that I have the ability to cause the changes that I desire because the Holy Spirit in me is the power-giver. Therefore, I’m not moved by the things I can see, feel or perceive by my senses because they are all subject to change; the things which are seen are temporal but unseen things are eternal. Hallelujah!

