I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. – Galatians 2:20

Before the foundations of the earth, God saw you, knew you, and pre-ordained you unto glory (Romans 8:29-30). By faith, He declared you to be a success, and purposed that you’ll prosper in whatsoever you lay your hands to do (Psalm 1:3).

Jesus used the man who bought a field because of the treasure in it to explain what the faith of the Son of God truly is; “Again, the kingdom of heaven is like unto treasure hid in a field; the which when a man hath found, he hideth, and for joy thereof goeth and selleth all that he hath, and buyeth that field.” (Matthew 13:44). He gave up everything, sold everything he had, and bought the whole field. Why? So He could get the treasure out of the field. That field is the world of men, and the treasure in the field is the Church. Living by the faith of the Son of God means that you’re living according to God’s perception of you. You see yourself the way God sees you, in Christ.

The Bible says we’re God’s peculiar treasures (Exodus 19:5) and 1 Peter 2:9 says, “…ye are a peculiar people…” That means you’re somebody special. Let nobody deceive you or lie to you; you’re peculiar! Men may have called you a weakling, but when God saw you, He said, “Behold my glory; behold my mighty man of valor!”

I’m valuable to God. I’m special to Him. I can never be defeated; it’s simply impossible! You can’t talk like this and fail or lose. The Son of God saw a victor in you and you are who He says you are. You cannot but live according to the picture of you that He’s shown you. You have to keep living by that faith; the faith of the Son of God, who saw the treasure in you and bought you with the price of His own blood.

As you study His Word and discover what He sees you to be, say, “Yes Lord, I’m that man (or woman) that you see me to be’. Refuse to be what your neighbors, family members, friends, or adversaries see you to be. You’re what God says you are!

For more, please read and study: Mark 11:22; Romans 1:17

Please click here if you aren’t yet born again. God bless you.

Proclamation of Faith

I am what God says I am; I refuse to be poor or sick. The life of God is in me; it’s in my blood, bones, skin and every fiber of my being. My success is unlimited and I prosper in everything I lay my hands upon for I am fruitful and productive in every good work. I know who I am! I live every day of my life by the faith of the Son of God who loved me and gave Himself for me. Glory to God!

