“My son, attend to my words; incline thine ear unto my sayings. Let them not depart from thine eyes; keep them in the midst of thine heart; for they are life unto those that find them, and health to all their flesh”. – Proverbs 4: 20-22

The Bible says, “All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness” (2 Timothy 3:16). This is the reason God gives us His Word-to build our lives; to teach, reproof, correct and instruct us in the God-life. Without accurate knowledge of God’s Word, you can’t serve God correctly. As a Christian, you can only live to your best potentials through your knowledge of God’s Word.

When you learn to live by the Word, you’d surely record successes and victories in your day-to-day existence; you’d have absolute mastery in life. Nothing can successfully place a limit on you. I urge you today to take time and meditate on the Word. Be obsessed with doing the Word. One exciting thing about the Word of God is, knowing that through the Word, you can change anything.

Through studying and applying the Word, you’d realize that your future is in your hands, not determined by others. You’d realize that you’re not a victim, but a victor in life. You’d realize that you don’t have to worry or fret about tomorrow. The Word of God is living and active (Hebrews 4:12); it can produce in you what it talks about. Make up your mind that you’re going to embrace and live by the Word, for therein lies your prosperity.

Please click here if you aren’t yet born again. God bless you.

Confession (Faith’s Proclamation)

The Word of God is in my heart and in my mouth, and as I speak it forth today by faith, it produces in me what it talks about. The Word is producing health, life and prosperity in me, and has brought me success and victory in the Name of Jesus.

Further Study: Hebrews 4:12 CEV; James 1:25; Acts 20:32

