“I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty” – Revelation 1:8

While exiled in the island of Patmos, John the apostle was caught up into the realm of the Spirit and received revelations from the Lord. He said “I was in the Spirit on the Lord’s day, and heard behind me a great voice, as of a trumpet, Saying, I am Alpha and Omega, the first and the last: and, What thou seest, write in a book, and send it unto the seven churches which are in Asia; unto Ephesus, and unto Smyrna, and unto Pergamos, and unto Thyatira, and unto Sardis, and unto Philadelphia, and unto Laodicea” (Revelation 1:10-11).

The Lord also said to him, “…fear not; I am the first and the last: I am He that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen…” (Revelation 1:17-18). The only one who fits that description is Jesus. He’s the one that died, but is alive forever more. He is “Alpha and Omega”; the first, and the last; the beginning and the ending! This is the picture of the glorified Christ, and He says to you today, “Fear not; I am the first and the last”.

In other words, He’s telling you that in your journey of success, He’s with you. No wonder the Bible says in Hebrews 12:2 “Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith…” He is the author and perfecter of your faith. Meaning there’s nothing for you to fear as you journey through life. He’s right there with you in every phase of your journey.

That means you don’t need to worry about the future; He has seen the end already, and He said “Fear not”. This ought to make life exciting and stress free for you; knowing that you’re right in between the first and the last! You ought to go through life with confidence, for the King of the universe, who is the author and perfecter of all things, is with you.

Please click here if you aren’t yet born again. god bless you.

Prayer

Precious Lord Jesus, you’re the Alpha and the Omega; the beginning and the end of all things. I rejoice at the assurance from your Word that there’s nothing for me to fear, since you’re the author and perfecter of my success. I walk through life with confidence, knowing that you’re forever with me, guiding me in the path of life and leading me into the prosperous and successful future you’ve planned for me. Amen.

Further Study/Reading: Revelation 1:10-11; Revelation 21:5-7

