“So shall the knowledge of wisdom be unto thy soul: when thou hast found it, then there shall be a reward and thy expectation shall not be cut off.” –Proverbs 24:14

One of the prerequisites for success is to dream and dream big. Thus as a child of God you must keep your dreams of success aflame. It is natural for you to succeed in everything you do because success is in your spirit. This is why it’s important that you think success always. According to our opening scripture, your dreams and desire to prosper and excel in life shall not be cut off; in other words, they’ll be granted if you follow them through.

God uses your strong desires to bring your dreams to pass. Write down your visions as God directed in Habakkuk 2:2: “…write down the vision, and make it plain upon tables, that he may run that readeth it.”Some people give up too soon. Even it comes to spiritual matters; they lose their confidence in the Word too easy. You may give up on physical things but don’t ever give up on praying, studying and doing the Word of God. You must remind yourself of His promises because not one word of all His promises has ever failed. He is a faithful Father.

The Word of God to you will always work for you. Therefore, no matter the pressures or challenges that you face, refuse to give up. No matter situation stretches you to give up, God wants you to know that His indwelling presence remains in you. He’s working on your behalf. As long as God is in control of your life, you’ll move upward and forward only.

Maybe you were already at the verge of giving up on your dreams and desire; God is saying to you “Cheer up, the future is bright! I’ve already made the crooked paths straight; therefore you’ll always win, for you’re a success.”

Prayer

Dear Father, I lay before you all my dreams, desires and ambitions in life, knowing that I can trust you to make everything you want me to be. I’ve recognized that you’re more zealous for my success than I could ever be, therefore I refuse to give up on the dreams you’ve laid in my heart. I trust that through your help and the guidance of your spirit, I’ll fulfill my destiny and achieve your purpose and plans for my life, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Further Study/Reading: Habakkuk 2:2-3; Proverbs 23:18

