“Casting all your care upon Him; for He cares for you”1 Peter 5:7

God loves you, and doesn’t want you to be anxious or fretful over anything. That’s why the Bible says Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your request be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus”(Philippians 4:6-7 NIV). Where some folks miss it is that after praying, they still carry their cares with them, instead of what the Word says.

You have to learn to live without a care in the world. Never worry about anything. Refuse to be overwhelmed by numerous demands and challenges that confront you daily. The list may be endless; bills to pay, the kid’s school fee to sort out, challenges at work, or school, your health and that of your loved ones etc. these are potential  sources of anxiety and worry, but you must refuse to allow yourself to be weighed down by them.

Jesus said “Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat; neither for the body, what ye shall put on (Luke 12:22). In other words, don’t bother about anything! Why? “Your Father knoweth that ye have need of these things” (Luke 12:30). So your role then is to put the Word to work! Refuse to anxious about the situation once you’ve made your request known to God! Then say to yourself, “I’ve got rid of all my cares; I’ve rolled them over to Jesus.” Begin to rejoice exceedingly and glorify God for the answers and the peace of God will rule in your heart.

Prayer

Dear Father, I thank you for loving me and carrying for me affectionately. Right now, I roll over to you every issue that’s been in my heart, and I give room for your peace to mount guard over my heart. I reject anxiety, worry and stress, and declare that I live in joy and rest every day of my life in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Further study: Matthew 6:25-34

